Página inicial > Rock > S > Steely Dan > Black Cow

Black Cow

Steely Dan

Citizen Steely Dan: 1972-1980 [BOX SET]

In the corner of my eye
I saw you at Rudy's
You were very high
You were high
It was a cryin' disgrace
They saw your face
On the counter
By your keys
Was a book of numbers
And your remedies
One of these
Surely will screen out the sorrow
But where are you tomorrow

I can't cry anymore, while you run around
Break away
Just when it seems so clear, that it's over now
Drink your big black cow and get out of here

Down to Greene Street
There you go
Looking so outrageous
And they tell you so
You should know
How all the pro's play the game
You change your name
Like a gangster
On the run
You will stagger homeward
To your precious one
I'm the one
Who must make everything right
Talk it out till daylight




Encontrou algum erro na letra? Por favor, envie uma correção >

esta música

Ouça estações relacionadas a Steely Dan no Vagalume.FM