Página inicial > Progressivo > D > Dream Theater > The Shattered Fortress

The Shattered Fortress

Dream Theater

Black Clouds & Silver Linings

X. Restraint

Freedom calls my name
Serenity keeps me sane
Happiness it dulls the pain

Honest to see my place
Open to other ways
Willingness to understand

Justice but do not judge
Courtesy for others' flaws
Kindness it's not that hard

Self-restraint of tongue and pen
Inventory my daily friend
Analysis let down your guard

Look in the mirror
What do you see?
The shattered fortress
That once bound me

Fateful ascent
Through darkest fires
I've found the path
To take me higher

You're smart enough for me to trust go live your life now
Just keep these steps in your life and you'll know how
If you're not sure, ask yourself
"Have I done to them
As I would have them do to me?"

Look in the mirror
What's that you see?
The shattered fortress
Fly now be free

Fateful ascent
Through darkest fires
I've found the path
To take me higher

I once thought it better to be right
But now I have finally seen the light
Sometimes you've got to be wrong
And learn from mistakes
I live with serenity now
Not self-righteous hate

XI. Receive

Now that you can see all you have done
It's time to take that step into the kingdom
All your sins will help to make you strong
And help you break right through the prison wall

Keep all of me
The desires that once burned me deep inside
Help me live today
And help to give me grace
To carry out your way

I am ready
Help me be all I can be
I am ready
Help guide me and keep me free

XII. Responsible

I am responsible
When anyone, anywhere
Reaches out for help
I want my hand to be there

Compositor: Mike Portnoy

Encontrou algum erro na letra? Por favor, envie uma correção >

esta música

Ouça estações relacionadas a Dream Theater no Vagalume.FM