• Vagalume
  • A-Z
  • Estilos
  • Top 100
  • Playlists
  • Rádio
  • Hot Spots
  • Notícias
  • Informações do Álbum Sound + Vision
    Sound + Vision
    Ouvir álbum completo Sound + Vision Ano de lançamento: 1989

    1. Space Oddity [Original Demo]
    2. The Wild-Eyed Boy from Freecloud [B-Side Version]
    3. The Prettiest Star [Single Version]
    4. London Bye Ta Ta [Stereo Mix]
    5. Black Country Rock
    6. The Man Who Sold the World
    7. The Bewlay Brothers
    8. Changes
    9. Round and Round [Alternate Vocal Mix]
    10. Moonage Daydream
    11. John, I'm Only Dancing [Sax Version]
    12. Drive-In Saturday
    13. Panic in Detroit
    14. Ziggy Stardust [Live '73]
    15. White Light/White Heat [Live '73]
    16. Rock & Roll Suicide [Live '73] [Live]
    17. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
    18. Sorrow
    19. Don't Bring Me Down
    1. 1984/Dodo
    2. Big Brother
    3. Rebel Rebel [US Single Version]
    4. Suffragette City [Live '74]
    5. Watch That Man [Live '74]
    6. Cracked Actor [Live '74]
    7. Young Americans
    8. Fascination
    9. After Today [Young Americans Outtake]
    10. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
    11. TVC 15
    12. Wild Is the Wind
    13. Sound and Vision
    14. Be My Wife
    15. Speed of Life
    16. Helden [German Version of "Heroes" - '89 Remix]
    17. Joe the Lion
    18. Sons of the Silent Age
    1. Station to Station [Live '78]
    2. Warszawa [Live '78]
    3. Breaking Glass [Live '78]
    4. Red Sails
    5. Look Back in Anger
    6. Boys Keep Swinging
    7. Up the Hill Backwards
    8. Kingdom Come
    9. Ashes to Ashes
    10. Baal's Hymn (Der Choral Vom Großen Baal)
    11. The Drowned Girl (Vom Ertunkenen Mädchen)
    12. Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
    13. China Girl
    14. Ricochet
    15. Modern Love [Live]
    16. Loving the Alien
    17. Dancing With the Boys
    1. Blue Jean
    2. Time Will Crawl
    3. Baby Can Dance
    4. Amazing
    5. I Can't Read
    6. Shopping for Girls
    7. Goodbye Mr. Ed
    8. Amlapura
    9. You've Been Around
    10. Nite Flights [Moodswings Back to Basics Remix ...
    11. Pallas Athena [Gone Midnight Mix]
    12. Jump They Say
    13. Buddha of Suburbia
    14. Dead Against It
    15. South Horizon
    16. Pallas Athenas [Live]

    Ver discografia completa »

    Solemn faced
    The village settles down
    Undetected by the stars
    And the hangman plays the mandolin before he goes to sleep
    And the last thing on his mind
    Is the Wild Eyed Boy imprisoned
    Neath the covered wooden shaft
    Folds the rope
    Into its bag
    Blows his pipe of smolders
    Blankets smoke into the room
    And the day will end for some
    As the night begins for one

    Staring through the message in his eyes
    Lies a solitary son
    From the mountain called Freecloud
    Where the eagle dare not fly
    And the patience in his sigh
    Gives no indication
    For the townsmen to decide
    So the village Dreadful yawns
    Pronouncing gross diversion
    As the label for the dog
    Oh It's the madness in his eyes
    As he breaks the night to cry

    It's really Me
    Really You
    And really Me
    It's so hard for us to really be
    Really You
    And really Me
    You'll lose me though I'm always really free

    And the mountain moved its eyes
    To the world of realize
    Where the snow had saved a place
    For the Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud

    And the village dreadful cried
    As the rope began to rise
    For the smile stayed on the face
    Of the wild eyed boy from freecloud

    And the women once proud
    Clutched the heart of the crowd
    As the boulders smashed down from the mountain's hand
    And the Magic in the stare
    Of the Wild Eyed Boy, said
    Stop, Freecloud
    They won't think to cut me down"
    But the cottages fell
    Like a playing card hell
    And the tears on the face
    Of the Wise Boy
    Came trembling down
    To the rumbling ground
    And the missionary mystic of peace/love
    Stumbled to cry among the clouds
    Kicking back the pebbles

    Encontrou algum erro na letra? Por favor, envie uma correção »

    user 300 caracteres restantes. Enviar

    Todas as letras de David Bowie

    Mais notícias »
    Hot Spot
    Top Músicas do Vagalume
    Top 100 »

    As informações deste site são postadas integralmente pelos usuários. É importante dizer que é possível que os dados estejam desatualizados ou incorretos, sendo assim, o Vagalume exime-se de qualquer responsabilidade sobre as informações publicadas.Caso haja interesse em remover ou alterar alguma informação, entre em contato conosco.

    É permitida somente a visualização no site das letras de músicas encontradas aqui, vedada sua reprodução através de quaisquer outros meios (Lei 9610/98).Todas as letras de músicas são propriedade dos seus respectivos autores e divulgadas somente para fins educacionais.All lyrics are property and copyright of their owners. All lyrics are provided for educational purposes only.